Skip to content

Tuesday of Holy Week

April 11, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Holy Tuesday!

Readings:
Isaiah 49:1-6 (God has prepared His servant for a mission to the whole world)
Psalm 71:1-6, 17 “I will sing of Your salvation”
+John 13: 21-33, 36-38 (Jesus predicts Judas’ betrayal & Peter’s denial)

I’ve given
everything
I am
and have
to follow You–

must I
be thwarted
now?!

Is all
for nought?

I cling
to one key hope
that I will follow
–afterward–
when I have been
equipped
by grace.

How do I handle my limitations?
Wherein lies my hope?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

