Skip to content

First Monday of Passiontide

April 3, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Monday!

Readings:
Daniel 13: 1-9, 15-17, 19-30, 33-62 (Susanna vindicated of charges of adultery)
Psalm 23 “Though I walk in the valley of darkness, I fear no evil, for you are with me”
+John 8:1-11 (the woman caught in adultery)

I will not lift my eyes
to God
so He bends down
to write
upon the earth
to which my eyes
are cast.

He comes
not
to condemn
nor to condone
but to forgive
and to transform.

What truth about my own heart is God putting before my eyes today?
What sin do I need to walk away from?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

