Skip to content

Thursday, fourth week of Lent

March 30, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Thursday!

Readings:
Exodus 32:7-14 (Moses intercedes for the Israelites, who are worshiping the golden calf)
Psalm 106:19-23 “Lord, remember us, for the love You bear Your people”
+John 5:31-47 (prophesy points to Jesus as Messiah)

The testimonies
all converge
on Christ,
including those
I hold most dear.

But they
cannot
convince me
until I
give my consent.

My will is free
to disbelieve.

Have I shouldered the responsibility of faith?
Do I dare God to convince me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

