Skip to content

Tuesday, fourth week of Lent

March 28, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Tuesday!

Readings:
Ezekiel 47:1-9, 12 (the vision of the stream flowing from the temple)
Psalm 46:2-9 “The mighty Lord is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge”
+John 5:1-16 (the Sabbath healing of the man at the pool of Bethesda)

This spring
flows from the altar
where the sacrificial Blood
is daily poured
(Heart of the Lord),
and there is no need
to compete
nor to be fleet;
He comes to me
to meet my needs.

The challenge
is to trust Him
until I
am swept away.

Have I let myself be dependent on the graces of my Baptism?
Do I regularly take my place before the altar from whence those graces deepen?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

