Skip to content

Saturday, first week of Lent

March 11, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Ember Saturday!

Readings:
Deuteronomy 26:16-19 (you have chosen God and He has chosen you, for holiness)
Psalm 119:1-2, 4-5, 7-8 “Blessed are they who follow the law of the Lord”
+Matthew 5:43-48 (love your enemies as God loves His)

How can I be
like You
by contradicting
Your command?!

It’s quite the other way
around!

Your Word
is
Who You Are!

When what You say
is part of me
then I will be
like You.

Do I expect to be like God without God?
How much effort do I put into making God’s Word a part of my life?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

