Skip to content

Tuesday, first week of Lent (Sts. Perpetua & Felicity)

March 7, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Sts. Perpetua & Felicity’s Day!

StsPerpetuaFelicity

They are patronesses of cattle and martyrs, and Perpetua is also patroness of married women,
Carthage, Tunisia, and Santa Perpetua de Mogoda, Catalonia.

You can find their story here.

Tomorrow we begin the spring Ember Days!
You can read more about them here.

Readings:
Romans 8:31-39 (we conquer overwhelmingly through Him who loves us)
Psalm 124:2-5, 7-8 “Our help is in the Name of the Lord”
+Matthew 10:34-39 (those closest to us will oppose us because of Jesus)

There is
complete security
in being loved
by God.

No power
whatsoever
can remove me
from His care.

He’s always there.

I can expect
this truth
to be put to the test
and to prevail.

Do I fix my heart on the security of God’s love for me or do I let opposition alarm me?
Where do I turn for help?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

