Skip to content

Monday, first week of Lent

March 6, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Monday!

Readings:
Leviticus 19:1-2, 11-18 (specific ways to love our neighbor)
Psalm 19: 8-15 “Your words Lord, are spirit and life”
+Matthew 25:31-46 (what we do to others, we do to God)

I never saw You hungry, Lord.

I saw You as a means
to meet my needs.

It never crossed my mind
that what I did
might make life difficult
for You.

Nor did I listen
when you tried
to counsel me.

And now I reap
the bitter fruit
of my neglect.

How aware am I of the impact of my choices on other people?
Do I make a point of reaching out to meet others’ needs, expecting nothing in return?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

