Skip to content

Thursday after Ash Wednesday

March 2, 2017

JMJ

Blessed Thursday!

Readings:
Deuteronomy 30:15-20 (choose life; choose God)
Psalm 1: 1-6 “Blessed are they who hope in the Lord”
+Luke 9:22-25 (Whoever loses his life for My sake will save it)

acceptcross

The choice is mine
of life or death.

I bear
the full responsibility
of where I spend
eternity,
and even for the state
of my soul now.

No one can be spiritually injured
except by himself
~Archbishop Ullathorne

The more I sink
my roots
into the law of God,
relinquishing
what is
for what He’s calling me
to be,
the more His life
will raise me up
to heights
I never dreamed could be–
fulfilling me.

Do I take responsibility for the direction of my life or do I blame others?
What concrete steps am I taking to deny myself and follow Christ?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

