Skip to content

First Friday of Passiontide (St. Cyril of Jerusalem)

March 18, 2016

JMJ

Blessed St. Cyril of Jerusalem’s Day!

St.CyrilofJerusalemMonochrome

You can find his story here.

Readings:
I John 5:1-5 (Whoever obeys God’s commandments conquers the world)
Psalm 19:8-11 “The precepts of the Lord give joy to the heart”
+John 15:1-8 (Whoever remains in Me will bear much fruit)

TrueVine

I cannot be myself
without participating in
the life of God
–without conforming
to the laws
by which He lives
without His pruning
of the growth
that would detract
from fruitfulness,
without the surging
of the sap
that fructifies.

Do I try to be myself by myself?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

