Skip to content

First Thursday of Passiontide (St. Patrick)

March 17, 2016

JMJ

Blessed St. Patrick’s Day!

StPatrickCrop

You can find his story here.

Readings:
1 Peter 4:7-11 (Be good stewards of God’s varied grace)
Psalm 96:1-3, 7-8, 10 “Proclaim God’s marvelous deeds to all the nations”
+Luke 5:1-11 (Fear not, you will be fishers of men)
MiraculousCatch
I cannot
claim the credit
for the catch,
but I must bend my back
and strain my arms
and risk
a sinking boat
to haul
the miracle
ashore.

Do I trust God to do His part
in my vocation

without shrinking from the hard work
He’s given me to do?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

