Skip to content

Friday, third week of Lent (St. Casimir )

March 4, 2016

JMJ

Blessed St. Casimir’s Day!
(And blessed First Friday!)

StCasimirStanding

You can find his story here.

Readings:
Philippians 3:8-14 (I consider everything loss, that I might pursue Christ)
Psalm 15:2-5 “The just one shall live on Your holy mountain, O Lord”
+John 15:9-17 (Remain in My love by keeping My commandments)

This Love
has filled
the aching, crying need
that nothing else
could satisfy,
and all the things
I tried before
just weighed me down.

I cast them off
as I race on
behind my Lord.

Have I let God fill the hole in my heart with Himself?
What is slowing me down in my race toward Heaven?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

