Skip to content

Thursday, third week of Lent (St. Katharine Drexel)

March 3, 2016

JMJ

Blessed St. Katherine Drexel’s Day!

You can find her story here .

Today we pass the halfway point between Ash Wednesday and Easter.
How are you doing on the journey?

Readings:
Jeremiah 7:23-28 (this nation refuses to listen to God)
Psalm 95:1-2,6-9 “If today you hear His voice, harden not your hearts”
Luke 11:14-23 (whoever is not with Me is against Me)

God cannot save me
when I turn my back
and pay no heed
to His attempts
to lead
me home.

He holds
my freedom
sacrosanct.

Do I welcome God’s Word as my key to happiness, now and in eternity?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

