Skip to content

Monday, third week of Lent

February 29, 2016

JMJ

Blessed Monday!

Readings:
2 Kings 5:1-15 (Elisha cures Naaman the leper)
Psalm 42:2, 3, 43: 3, 4 “My soul is thirsting for the living God; when shall I see him face to face?”
+Luke 4:24-30 (Jesus is rejected in His hometown)

With soul athirst
I seek a cure
for something
much more trivial.

And God rewards
…an enemy?
with life-transforming faith.

Now I know
there is no god
except the God of Israel
~2 Kings 5:15

Have I let God satisfy the deepest thirsting of my heart or do I limit Him to handling externals?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

