Skip to content

Third Sunday of Lent

February 28, 2016

JMJ

Blessed little Easter!

Readings:
Exodus 3:1-8, 13-15 (Moses & the burning bush)
Psalm 103: 1-11 “The Lord is kind and merciful”
I Corinthians 10:1-6, 10-12 (beware complacency)
+Luke 13:1-9 (God will fertilize us, but if we don’t fruitfully repent, we’ll be cut down)

The Lord has come
to rescue me

from fruitlessness,
to redirect
my energies
from others’ sins
to face my own
and to apply
the remedies
He has prescribed
for me.

Are my Lenten practises making me more critical of what others are or are not doing
or are they making me more like the person God made me to be?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

