Skip to content

Monday, second week of Lent (Chair of St. Peter)

February 22, 2016

JMJ

Blessed Feast!

ChairofStPeter

Chair of St. Peter

Readings:
I Peter 5:1-4 (St. Peter says, “Priests, shepherd your flock generously and lovingly”)
Psalm 23: 1-6 “The Lord is my Shepherd; there is nothing I shall want”
+Matthew 16:13-19 (Peter identifies Jesus as God and is given the keys to the Kingdom of Heaven)

With Peter’s hand,
God shepherds me,
provides, protects,
refreshes me;
lays down His life
that my life
may be full.

Good ShepherdCompress

As long as Peter’s Chair
is filled,
I shall not fear.
The devil
can’t prevail.

Do I take advantage of the spiritual nourishment, guidance and protection
God provides to me through the papacy?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

