Skip to content

Second Sunday of Lent

February 21, 2016

JMJ

Blessed little Easter!

Readings:
Genesis 15:5-12, 17-18 (God promises Abram to give him the land of Canaan)
Psalm 27:1, 7-9, 13-14 “The Lord is my light and my salvation”
Philippians 3:17-4:1 (if we keep our citizenship in Heaven, even our bodies will be glorified)
+Luke 9:28-36 (the Transfiguration)

A deep sleep fell on Abraham,
then deep, dread darkness
covered him,
and God,
afire,
made the walk of death
in covenant.

Firepot

A deep sleep fell on fishermen,
who roused to see
their dazzling Lord
anticipate
the walk of death
to Calvary
where He would pay
the penalty
for covenants oft-broken
by His own.

Do I take my Baptismal promises, my responsibility in my covenant with God,
as seriously as God takes His Promises to me–even unto death?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

