Skip to content

Friday, first week of Lent

February 19, 2016

JMJ

Blessed Ember Friday!

Readings:
Ezekiel 18:21-28 (repentant sinners will live, but if the righteous turn to sin, they’ll die)
Psalm 130:1-8 “If you, O Lord, mark iniquities who can stand?”
+Matthew 5:20-26 (be reconciled to each other)

When I repent
the Lord relents.
That’s what
He really wants
from me.

How can I claim
a pound of flesh
from those
who nettle me?

Do I rejoice when those who get on my nerves repent
or am I still looking for “satisfaction” from them?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

