Skip to content

Saturday after Ash Wednesday

February 13, 2016

JMJ

Blessed Saturday!

Readings:
Isaiah 58:9-14 (obeying God’s law brings new hope)
Psalm 86:1-6 “Teach me Your way, O Lord, that I may be faithful in Your sight”
+Luke 5:27-32 (Jesus came for sinners)

My life is like a siphon.

Once I let the water flow
there’s always more.

But if I dam it at the source
it all dries up.

What fears keep me from being generous?
How can I deepen my trust in God’s desire to provide for me, through me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

