Skip to content

Wednesday, Fourth Week of Advent ( O Emmanuel, St. John of Kanty)

December 23, 2015

JMJ

Blessed Memorial of St. John of Kanty!

StJohnCantius
You can find his story here.

O Emmanuel,
God-with-us,
Our King and Lawgiver,
The Awaited one of the peoples
And their Savior
Come to save us, O Lord, our God

JesusEucharistClear

Isaiah 7:14
Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign. Behold a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son
and his name shall be called Emmanuel.
(see also Matthew 1:22)

Readings:
James 2:14-17 (Faith without works is dead)
Psalm 112:1-9 “Blessed the one who gives to the poor”
+ Luke 6:27-38 (Do good to those who hate you)

The one who gives
(no strings attached)

knows

that the Lord
is GOOD
and will repay
as if He owed a debt
of gratitude.

I’ll never get

more

from the ones
who love me

lavishly

than from the One
Who sees
when I extend
myself
to my antagonist.

Do I trust God to provide for my enemies through me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

