Skip to content

Monday, Fourth Week of Advent (St. Peter Canisius, O Rising Dawn)

December 21, 2015

JMJ

Blessed St. Peter Canisius’ Day!

StPeterCanisius

You can find his story here.

O Rising Dawn,
Splendor of eternal light
And Sun of justice
Come to give light to those sitting in darkness
And in the shadow of death

ODawn

Revelation 22:16:
“I, Jesus, have sent My angel to testify to you these things concerning the churches.
I am the root and the offspring of David, the bright morning star.”
(see also Isaiah 9:1, John 8:12 & 12:46, Psalm 19:6-7)

Readings:
2 Timothy 4:1-5 (Be persistent in proclaiming the word, even when people don’t want to hear it)
Psalm 40:2,4, 7-10 “Here I am, Lord; I come to do Your will”
+ Matthew 5:13-19 (Whoever obeys and teaches God’s commandments will be greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven)

How can they know
if I don’t go
to shed the Light
persistently,
fulfilling
what God’s asked
of me,
until His Truth
breaks through.

Do I hide the light of Christ when people don’t want to hear about it?
How well do I know my Faith?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

