Skip to content

Friday, second week of Advent (St. Damasus)

December 11, 2015

JMJ

Blessed St. Damasus’ Day!

St.Damasus

You can find his story here.

Readings:
Acts 20: 17-18, 28-32, 36 (Keep watch over the flock–savage wolves will come among you)
Psalm 110:1-4 “You are a priest forever, in the line of Melchizedek”
+John 15:9-17 (This is My commandment: love one another as I love you)

The savage wolves
from which I must defend
the flock
come from within
my tainted heart,
as well as from without.

I must defend
the faithful
from myself
by being steeped
in God’s command
to love
by laying down my life
and rising up
in His.

Is the love I show to others strong enough to defend them from myself? From themselves?
Do I remain in Jesus’ Love by loving others with His Love?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

