Skip to content

Second Sunday of Advent

December 6, 2015

JMJ

Blessed Sunday!

Today would be St. Nicholas Day, if it hadn’t been superseded by a Sunday.

StNicholasColorChange

You can read his story here.

Readings:
Baruch 5:1-9 (Jerusalem, God will show your splendor)
Psalm 126:1-6 “The Lord has done great things for us; we are filled with joy”
Philippians 1:4-6, 8-11 (Show yourselves pure and blameless for the day of Christ)
+ Luke 3:1-6 (All flesh shall see the salvation of God)

Repentance
is a coming home

a season of rejoicing!

as I travel roads
my God has smoothed,
set free
from my captivity
to sin,
stripped of its fruit,
and bringing home
the fruit
of righteousness

Do I share in the joy that I bring to the whole host of Heaven
when I repent of my sin through the Sacrament of Confession?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

