Skip to content

Tuesday, third week of Lent

March 10, 2015

JMJ

Blessed Tuesday!

Entrance Antiphon:
To You I call, for You will surely heed me, O God;
turn Your ear to me; hear my words.
Guard me as the apple of Your eye:
in the shadow of Your wings protect me.

Collect:
May Your grace not forsake us, O Lord, we pray,
but make us dedicated to Your holy service
and at all times obtain for us Your help.
Through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son,
who lives and reigns with You in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, forever and ever. Amen.

Readings:
Daniel 3:25, 34-43 (Azariah’s prayer for mercy in the fiery furnace)
Psalm 25: 4-9 “Remember Your mercies, Lord”
+Matthew 18:21-35 (forgive seventy times seven times)

Hallowed by Thy Name
in me
when holy generosity
that pays my debt
abundantly
wells up
and overflows
to pay the debts
of those who owe
much less to me.

How far do I trust God’s abundance on my behalf?
Do I let God forgive through me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

