Skip to content

Saturday after Ash Wednesday (St. Peter Damian)

February 21, 2015

JMJ

Blessed St. Peter Damian’s Day!

StPeterDamian
You can find his story here.

Entrance Antiphon:
In the midst of the Church he opened his mouth,
and the Lord filled him with the spirit of wisdom and understanding
and clothed him in a robe of glory.

Collect:
Grant, we pray, almighty God,
that we may so follow the teaching and example
of the Bishop Saint Peter Damian,
that, putting nothing before Christ
and always ardent in the service of Your Church,
we may be led to the joys of eternal light.
Through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son,
who lives and reigns with You in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, forever and ever. Amen.

Readings:
2 Timothy 4:1-5 (Proclaim the word, even when people won’t tolerate sound teaching)
Psalm 16: 1-2, 5, 7-8, 11 “You are my inheritance, O Lord”
+John 15:1-8 (I AM the vine, you are the branches)

The Just Judge
doesn’t just observe.

As long as I’m alive
in Him,
His life-blood
enters into me
to overcome
the obstacles
I face
from those
who turn away
from truth
to charming lies.

He has a right
to my success.

Do I meet obstacles by reinforcing my life in Christ?
Do I trade truth for charming lies?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

