Skip to content

Thursday after Ash Wednesday

March 6, 2014

JMJ

Entrance Antiphon:
When I cried to the Lord, He heard my voice;
He rescued me from those who attack me.
Entrust your cares to the Lord, and He will support you.

Collect:
Prompt our actions with Your inspiration, we pray, O Lord,
and further them with Your constant help,
that all we do may always begin from You
and by You be brought to completion.
Through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son,
who lives and reigns with You in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, forever and ever. Amen.

Readings:
Deuteronomy. 30:15-20 (choose life; choose God)
Psalm 1: 1-6 “Blessed are they who hope in the Lord”
+Luke 9:22-25 (Whoever loses his life for My sake will save it)

Choose life!

…but not the way you think.

It’s not the easy way.

This life is one of sacrifice
of taking up my cross
–day in, day out–
and drawing from it nourishment
to feed my feeble soul;
to make it strong
against the tempests of the world.

This life will last.

What strength can I draw from today’s cross?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

