Skip to content

Saturday, second week of Lent

March 2, 2013

JMJ

Blessed Saturday!

Entrance Antiphon:
The Lord is kind and full of compassion, slow to anger, abounding in mercy.
How good is the Lord to all, compassionate to all His creatures.

Collect:

O God, who grant us by glorious healing remedies while still on earth
to be partakers of the things of Heaven,
guide us, we pray, through this present life
and bring us to that light in which You dwell.
Through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son,
who lives and reigns with You in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, forever and ever. Amen.

Readings:
Micah 7:14-15, 18-20 (God is merciful)
Psalm 103: 1-12 “The Lord is kind and merciful”
+Luke 15:1-3, 11-32 (prodigal son)

I can’t stand on my laurels.
I have none.

I’ve squandered my inheritance
on dreams
that turned to dust.
I starve.
I stink.

All I have left is hope
in One Whose mercy excels mine,
Who takes delight
in righting wrongs;
Whose riches can absorb
my wretchedness,
Who for a love I can’t explain
still wants me back!

I’m going home.

Do you set your sights on God’s limitless love for you when you feel inadequate?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

